# NDCISA Southwest District Meeting December 4, 2018 – Dickinson, ND

Southwest District Director Bill Flaget called the Meeting to order.

Minutes: Rick Schmidt approved the minutes with a second by Craig Askim. Motion carried.

**NDCISA Financial Reports:** Motion to accept the financials by Mike Gardner with a second from Anthony Kessel. Motion carried.

**County Membership & Check off Updates:** Outstanding check offs for the Southwest district are Morton and Dunn county and all of the county membership dues are in.

**Resolutions**: None at this time.

## **ELECTIONS**

**SW District Director:** Mike Gartner nominated Carson Kouba. Tony Kessel moved nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Carson Kouba. Mike Gartner seconded. Motion carried.

**Representative for Seed Allocation Committee:** Mike Gartner nominated Dennis Renner. Tony Kessel moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Dennis Renner. Mike Gartner seconded. Motion carried.

#### PROGRAM

Chad Anderson then gave NDCISA Update. He shared what has been happening since he took the Executive Directors position.

JoLynne Tschetter, the new Executive Director of ND Research Foundation, gave the update.

Steve Sebesta gave the updates for State Seed Department and ND Foundation Seedstocks.

Ryan Buetow, Area Extension Agronomist, Dickinson, gave the Small Grain Variety Update.

Door prizes: Game - Mike Gartner, Charger - Bill Flaget, and Bag - Craig Askim.

A motion was made to adjourn by Tony Kessel with a second from Mike Gartner. Motion carried.

# NDCISA Northwest District Meeting December 5, 2018 – Minot, ND

Northwest District Director Blake Inman called the meeting to order.

**Minutes:** Jim Hennessy approved the minutes with a second by Kevin Folkers. Motion carried.

**NDCISA Financial Report:** Doug Miller moved to approve the financials with a second by Troy Coons. Motion carried.

**County Membership & Check off Updates:** Outstanding check offs for the Northwest district are McLean, McKenzie, Pierce and Williams county and all of the county membership dues are in.

**Resolutions**: None at this time.

#### **ELECTIONS**

**District Director:** Bob Finken nominated Blake Inman. LoAyne Voigt moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Blake Inman. Bob Finken seconded. Motion carried.

**Representative for Seed Allocation Committee:** Bob Finken nominated Troy Coons. Jim Hennessy moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Troy Coons. Seconded by Doug Miller. Motion carried.

# **PROGRAM**

Chad Anderson then gave NDCISA Update. He shared what has been happening since he took the Executive Directors position.

JoLynne Tschetter, the new Executive Director of ND Research Foundation, gave the update.

Steve Sebesta gave State Seed Department update.

Joel Ransom did small Grain Variety update at this location.

Steve Sebesta then went on to give the Foundation Seedstocks presentation.

Door Prizes: Parker Gates - game, phone charger - Cameron Wahlstrom, and Paige Brummund - bag

Blake Inman adjourned the meeting. Second from Parker Gates. Motion adjourned.

# NDCISA Northeast District Meeting December 6, 2018 - Devils Lake

Northeast District Director Aaron Johnson called the meeting to order.

**Minutes**: Randy Mehlhoff approved the minutes with a second from Jon Iverson. Motion carried.

**NDCISA Financial Report:** Jon Iverson made a motion to accept the financials with a second from Kevin Matejcek. Motion carried.

**County Membership & Check Off Updates** - Outstanding check offs for the Northeast district are Pembina, Benson and Wells County and all of the county membership dues are in.

Resolutions: None at this time.

## **ELECTIONS**

**District Director:** Tim Goeser nominated Matt Olson. Tim Becker nominated Mark Seastrand. After the votes were cast, Mark Seastrand won the election. Motion carried.

Representative for the Seed Allocation Committee: Brad Brummond nominated Paul Berntson. Charlie Stein moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Paul Berntson. Tim Goeser seconded. Motion carried.

# **PROGRAM**

Chad Anderson then gave NDCISA Update. He shared what has been happening since he took the Executive Directors position.

JoLynne Tschetter, the new Executive Director of ND Research Foundation, gave the update.

Steve Sebesta gave State Seed Department update.

Joel Ransom did small Grain Variety update at this location.

Steve Sebesta then went on to give the Foundation Seedstocks presentation.

Door Prizes: Kevin Matejcek- game, phone charger – Charlie Stein, and Jon Iverson – bag. Special prize won by Henry Halley.

Meeting adjourned by Tim Goeser and seconded by Tim Becker. Motion adjourned.

# Southeast District Meeting December 3, 2018 – Casselton

Southeast District Director Luke Anderson called the meeting to order.

Minutes: Ross Lockhart made a motion to approve the minutes. Brian Otteson seconded. Motion carried.

**NDCISA Financial Report:** Ross Lockhart made a motion to approve the financials with a second from Jim Howe. Motion carried.

**County Membership & Check off Updates:** Outstanding check offs for the Northeast district are Cass, Richland, and LaMoure county and all of the county membership dues are in.

Resolutions: None at this time.

### **ELECTION**

**District Director:** Ross Lockhart nominated Luke Anderson. Ross Lockhart moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous vote for Luke Anderson. Jim Howe seconded. Motion carried.

Representative for the Seed Allocation Committee: Blane Nitschke nominated Luke Anderson. Ross Lockhart moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Luke Anderson. Greg Abentroth seconded. Motion carried.

#### **PROGRAM**

NDCISA Executive Director, Chad Anderson introduced Stan Wolfe, Cass County Weed Control representative. Stan then gave a presentation to familiarize people with some of the new weeds that need to be watched for in ND. Palmer Amaranth has been found in five counties. Richland County has had quite a bit of it.

Chad Anderson then gave NDCISA Update. He shared what has been happening since he took the Executive Directors position.

JoLynne Tschetter, the new Executive Director of ND Research Foundation, gave the update.

Steve Sebesta gave the updates for State Seed Department and ND Foundation Seedstocks.

Greg Endres gave the presentation for the Small Grain Variety.

Door Prizes: Bag - Jim Howe, Greg Abentroth - Game, and Phone Charger - Blane Nitchke.

Adjourn by Steve Sebesta and Ross Lockhart seconded. Motion carried.