Southeast District Meeting December 2, 2019 – Casselton



Southeast District Director Luke Anderson called the meeting to order.

Minutes: John Schatz made a motion to approve the minutes. Alyssa Scheve seconded. Motion carried.

NDCISA Financial Report: Greg Abentroth made a motion to approve the financials with a second from John Schatz. Motion carried.

County Membership & Check off Updates: There are currently no outstanding check offs for the Northeast district. County memberships remaining unpaid are Grand Forks and Burleigh.

Resolutions: None at this time.

ELECTION

District Director: John Schatz recommended Tim DeKrey, Chairman of their local county crop improvement association. As Tim was not in attendance, Schatz did not wish to nominate him at this time. As no other nominees were brought to the floor at this time this position will be vacant.

Representative for the Seed Allocation Committee: John Schatz nominated Luke Anderson. Schatz moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Luke Anderson with a second from Steve Sebesta.

PROGRAM

Small Grain Variety Update, Joel Ransom, NDSU Extension Agronomist, gave an informative update.

NDCISA Update, Chad Anderson, Executive Director, gave the update.

Research Fee Update, JoLynne Tschetter, Executive Director of ND Research Foundation gave coverage of what has been happening.

Steve Sebesta gave the update for the State Seed Department and Foundation Seedstocks.

Door Prizes: Game - Emily Trzpuc, Cap - Greg Abentroth and Vest - Teresa Ham

Adjourn by Steve Sebesta with a second from John Schatz. Motion carried.

NDCISA Southwest District Meeting December 3, 2019 – Mandan, ND



Southwest District Director Carson Kouba called the Meeting to order.

Minutes: Bill Flaget approved the minutes with a second by Craig Askim. Motion carried.

NDCISA Financial Reports: Motion to accept the financials by Jim Bahm with a second from Curt Froelich. Motion carried.

County Membership & Check off Updates: The only outstanding check offs for the Southwest district is Hettinger county and the county membership dues are not in from Burleigh and Grand Forks.

Resolutions: None at this time.

ELECTIONS

SW District Director: Carson Kouba nominated Gary Stier and Jim Bahm nominated Tim Oech. Bill Flaget moved that nominations cease. Jim Bahm second. Motion carried. Ballots were then dispersed and the victor of the director's position was Tim Oech.

Representative for Seed Allocation Committee: Mike Gartner nominated Dennis Renner. Jim Bahm moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Dennis Renner. Bill Flaget seconded. Motion carried.

PROGRAM

Chad Anderson gave an informative NDCISA update.

JoLynne Tschetter presented what is happening with the Research Foundation.

Steve Sebesta and Ken Bertsch covered events happening with the ND State Seed Department.

Small Grain Variety Update was given by Eric Eriksmoen.

Foundation Seedstocks information was presented by Steve Sebesta.

Door prizes: Game – Bill Flaget, Cap – Max Robison, and Vest – Rick Schmidt.

A motion was made to adjourn by Rick Schmidt with a second from Steve Sebesta. Motion carried.

NDCISA Northwest District Meeting December 4, 2019 – Minot, ND



Northwest District Director Troy Coons called the meeting to order.

Minutes: Greg Simonson approved the minutes with a second by Doug Miller. Motion carried.

NDCISA Financial Report: Del Gates moved to approve the financials with a second by Gene Christianson. Motion carried.

County Membership & Check off Updates: Outstanding check offs for the Northwest district are Burke, Mountrail, McLean, Sheridan, Pierce and Williams county and the county membership dues are not in from Burleigh and Grand Forks.

Resolutions: None at this time.

ELECTIONS

District Director: Bob Finken nominated Troy Coons. Kevin Folkers approved this nomination with a second from Greg Simonson. Melvin Christiansen moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Troy Coons with a second from Del Gates. Motion carried.

Representative for Seed Allocation Committee: Doug Miller nominated Troy Coons with a second from Kevin Folkers. Doug Miller moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Troy Coons. Bob Finken seconded. Motion carried.

Eric Eriksmoen then asked for the floor and encouraged the group to bring resolutions forward that could benefit the agriculture industry.

Kyle Dragseth and Cameron Wahlstrom brought forward:

Resolution from the NW district for the barley program to add forage and feed barleys as one of its main focuses. Motion carried

Del Gates introduced this resolution:

Resolution from the NW district for support of funding for the completion of the NCREC and WREC seed conditioning facilities. Motion carried.

PROGRAM

Chad Anderson gave an informative NDCISA update.

JoLynne Tschetter presented what is happening with the Research Foundation.

Steve Sebesta and Ken Bertsch covered events happening with the ND State Seed Department.

Small Grain Variety Update was given by Eric Eriksmoen.

Foundation Seedstocks information was presented by Steve Sebesta.

Door Prizes: Lee Novak - game, cap – Jim Hennessy, and Gene Christiansen - vest Doug Miller adjourned the meeting. Second from Troy Coons. Motion adjourned.





Northeast District Director Tim Goeser called the meeting to order.

Minutes: Mark Seastrand approved the minutes with a second from Brad McIntosh. Motion carried.

NDCISA Financial Report: Aaron Johnson made a motion to accept the financials with a second from Bill Hodous. Motion carried.

County Membership & Check Off Updates – The only outstanding check offs for the Northeast district is Pembina and the county membership dues are not in from Burleigh and Grand Forks.

Resolutions: None were brought forward for the NE District at this time. We reviewed the two brought forth from the NW District.

ELECTIONS

District Director: Aaron Johnson nominated Tim Goeser. Kevin Matecjek moved nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Goeser. Second from Aaron Johnson. Motion carried.

Representative for the Seed Allocation Committee: Tim Goeser nominated Mark Seastrand. Kent Myhre moved that nominations cease and cast a unanimous ballot for Mark Seastrand with a second from Tim Goeser. Motion carried.

PROGRAM

Chad Anderson gave an informative NDCISA update.

JoLynne Tschetter presented what is happening with the Research Foundation.

Steve Sebesta and Ken Bertsch covered events happening with the ND State Seed Department.

Small Grain Variety Update was given by Eric Eriksmoen.

Foundation Seedstocks information was presented by Steve Sebesta.

Door Prizes: Brad McIntosh - game, cap - Aaron Johnson and Reily Bata - vest.

Bill Hodous adjourned the meeting with a second from Reily Bata. Motion carried.