Board of Directors

NDCISA Board of Directors

The board of directors shall be responsible for the governance and general administration of the Association.

 

Troy Coons

Troy Coons

President

Troy Coons is the current Chairman of North Dakota Crop Improvement & Seed Association.  He is also the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Northwest Landowners Association and has served on the Board of Directors since founding the organization in 2007.  

Coons is a graduate of North Dakota State University and hails from Donnybrook, ND. 

Before founding Northwest Landowners Association, Coons has been involved in a variety of different industries both in North Dakota and California, including leading a fitness facility, catering company and building his family farm into a registered and certified seed farm.  

In addition to serving as the CEO of C&C Farms and C&C Snow & Gravel, Coons also serves on several regional, statewide, and international boards of directors.  These boards include Meridian Seeds, State Crop & Seed Association, Mountrail County Ag Improvement Board, Mountrail County Township Association, Loland Township Association, Dakota Select Seeds, High Country Land Association, NDSU Advisory Board, Kenmare Economic Development Board (past), Ward County Ag Improvement Board (past), Indoor Suns Systems Worldwide Manufacture & Sales Company (past), Meridian Ventures, ND Flax Council, Rural Fire Department Board (past), and City of Donnybrook Fire Department Board (past).

NORTHWEST DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Doug Miller | PO Box 416, Kenmare, ND 58746 | (701) 721-1107 | dnl.miller@gmail.com
Troy Coons (President) | 6056 74th St NW, Donnybrook, ND 58734 | (701) 721-4258 | ccfarms@srt.com
Mark Schmidt | 7025 106th Ave NW, Tioga, ND, 58852 | (701) 641-8989 | mwsfarm@outlook.com

SOUTHWEST DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Tim Oech | 3875 Hwy 16, Beach, ND 58621 | (701) 872-5650 | toech@midstate.net
Cameron Wahlstrom | 14632 35th St NW, Alexander, ND 58831 | (701) 770-6631 | Cwahlstrom2020@gmail.com
Carson Kouba (1st VP) | 6162 105th Ave SW, Regent, ND 58650 |  (701) 563-7800 | blackbutte@ndsupernet.com

NORTHEAST DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Charlie Stein (2nd VP) | 2445 113th Ave NE, McVille, ND 58254 | (701) 351-3643 | cdstein.79@gmail.com
Tim Goeser | 8060 89th St NE, Munich, ND 58352 | (701) 351-1002 | goeser.bison.fan@gmail.com
Mark Seastrand | 2650 65th Ave NE, Sheyenne ND 58374 | (701) 720-8324 | mark.seastrand@ndbarley.net

SOUTHEAST DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Blane Nitschke | Box 473, Jud, ND 58454 |  (701) 320-6038 | bandbfarms@outlook.com

Matthew Buchholz | 212 3rd St. N Casselton, ND 58012 | (701) 541-9772  | Matbuchholz@gmail.com

Vacancy 

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Chad Anderson (NDCISA) | 3700 37th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701 | (701) 838-6213 | chad@ndcropimprovement.com

BUSINESS DIRECTOR

Toni Muffenbier (NDCISA) | PO Box 5084, West Fargo, ND 58078 | (701) 231-8067 | toni@ndcropimprovement.com

PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Lee Novak | Minot, ND 58701 | (701) 838-8215 | lee@ndcropimprovement.com

Administrative Assistant

Brenda Robinson | Kindred, ND 58051 |brenda@ndcropimprovement.com

COUNTY AGENTS REPRESENTATIVE

SW District | Craig Askim, Mercer County Extension | 1400 Hwy 49N #103, Beulah, ND 58523 | (701) 873-5195 | craig.askim@ndsu.edu
NW District | Dan Folske, Burke County Extension | Courthouse, PO Box 280, Bowbells, ND 58721-0280 |  (701) 377-2927 | Dan.Folske@ndsu.edu
NE District | Brenden Klebe, Pierce County Extension | Courthouse, 240 SE 2nd St, Rugby, ND 58368 | (701) 776-6234 ext. 5 | b.klebe@ndsu.edu
SE District | Julianne Racine, LaMoure County Extension | Courthouse, PO Box 37, LaMoure, ND 58458 |  (701) 883-6085 | julianne.racine@ndsu.edu

SEED ALLOCATION COMMITTEE

SW District | Cameron Wahlstrom
NW District | Troy Coons
NE District | Mark Seastrand
SE District | Luke Anderson

Board of Directors Structure

  • The Board of Directors shall be responsible for the governance and general administration of the Association.
  • The Board of Directors shall include three directors elected from each of the following districts:
    • Northeast District
    • Southeast District
    • Southwest District
    • Northwest District

NDCISA Districts

  • Twelve voting members represent four districts.
  • Seven ex-officio non-voting directors.
    • Two from the North Dakota State University (NDSU) Plant Sciences Department or Research &
      Extension Centers (RECs).
    • One from the ND State Seed Department.
    • Four from the ND Association of Extension Agents.

Learn more about who we are and our history.

NDCISA's mission is to enhance North Dakota's Agriculture through the production, promotion and distribution of pure seed.

CONTACT US

701-893-6069
PO Box 5084
West Fargo, ND 58078

NDCISA's mission is to enhance North Dakota's Agriculture through the production, promotion and distribution of pure seed.

CONTACT US

701-893-6069
PO Box 5084
West Fargo, ND 58078